Latest Forum News

By P Web Design

Random Image

PostHeaderIcon Sandyford Cricket Club

Against Armagh 1sts, Sandyford put up an excellent display before being beaten by 21 runs. The home side made 225-04 while Sandyford, a mixture of the three teams, made a creditable 204-10 in reply.

Armagh team 

Last Updated (Thursday, 24 April 2014 16:55)


Gentlemen, the new player registration system is now up and running on and all necessary information is provided there.


You will need an e-mail address and a debit/credit card as a registration fee of 15 euro is required and a receipt will be sent to the e-mail address provided. Payment of this fee of course means that your annual subscription to the club will be 15 euro less.


I would ask you to register as soon as possible because Captain’s will be compiling their Starring lists very soon and any player not properly registered cannot appear on a club’s player listing.


As above,full details and reasons why the registration process has changed are explained under the news section of the cricketleinster website.


Anto (Club Secretary) 


Congratulations to Ramji Padmanaban (above left) who was awarded the Player of the Year trophy for 2013 at the Club Dinner on March 7 2014. Also in the picture Anthony Burke (Hon. Sec.) and John Fennell (President).

Amandeep Sahota was the 2nd Team Player of the Year and Anand Joshi the 3rd Team Player of the Year.  Prem Peethambaran won both the Duck Cup and Club Man of the Year awards and Anish Pillai was awarded the trophy for the most catches in a season.




The annual club dinner and awards nights has been arranged for Friday, March 7 2014, at 8.00 pm at Shikara restaurant in Dun Laoghaire.

For further details see the notification on the forum. 


Last Updated (Wednesday, 05 February 2014 16:01)


Indoor nets in Wesley College will begin on February 27 2014, and will run until May 01 2014. The nets will be of an hour and a half duration from 21.00-22.30. For further details see the post on the Forum.

By creating account you will have full access to our site including statistics and forums

Alikonweb Joomla Plugin SecureForms